Dundas Meet The Team - "Meet Lota"

My name is Lotachukwu Chukwu (don’t bite your tongue trying to pronounce it😊) You can just call me Lota. I am a Son, a brother, a friend, a colleague, and I am happy to meet you all.

My fancy title at Dundas is Business Intelligence Solution Architect, but I am essentially a matchmaker. When companies are tired of the lonely existence without Business Intelligence and are seeking software to help fill that void: my job is to demonstrate the beauty of DundasBI to them, ensure Dundas BI is a good fit for their current technical setup, provide help and guidance in building a prototype if need be and if all goes well, the end result is a long and fruitful partnership where we live happily ever after.

I am an Electrical Engineering graduate from the University of Windsor( Ontario, Canada). I spent 16 months working as a Business Analyst at a multinational automotive company during my Coop(Internship) term.

My fascination for data was sparked when I witnessed firsthand how paying attention to previously dormant data can transform a company’s operations; during my internship, I fell in love with the process of retrieving data from a database, studying it to find patterns and trends, creating data exploration tools and setting up meetings to implement findings from data.
After graduation, my Dad told me to pivot to the data space, the wonderful people at Dundas gave me an opportunity and here I am.

The world is producing data at an alarming rate, and the demand for extracting actionable insights from said data is increasing as well. I look forward to growing and learning in cloud technologies, machine learning models, exploratory data analysis, data scraping/mining and of course visualizations.
Any organization or individual with an ability to effectively utilize data – from extraction to visualization to insights to action – will be a force to be reckoned with in the business world in the coming years.