Dundas Champion of The Month - December

Ladies and gents, if Ole Christian’s nested data cubes don’t fascinate you enough (which I doubt), his farming tales definitely will! I urge you to DM him about them. Here’s getting to know this data wizard and farmer dad some more:

@tejas.shah (T): Tell us a little about what you do at Noria?
@ole.christian.valstad (O): We at Noria specialize in digital transformation and IT for financial services. We offer banking and insurance solutions to clients in Norway and Northern Europe. At Noria I work in the Business Intelligence team that runs end to end projects for our clients in this domain.

(T): What is your typical workday like?
(O): I’m very privileged that I’m able to spend almost all my professional time building BI solutions. After our morning meeting I always head straight into Dundas BI – building data cubes and/or dashboards for our clients.

(T): What advice would you give to your 18 years old self?
(O): Travel more while you still have the time. Also invest in the stock market early. Hike more mountains, there will be more than enough time for sitting in front of the computer later.

(T): Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
(O): Hopefully, in 5 years I will be very busy building awesome BI solutions on Dundas BI version 14 :blush:

(T): Any hobbies or passions you would like to share with The Dundas Community?
(O): In addition to working at Noria, I’m also a farmer. So, between working, farming and being a dad and husband – there is generally not so much time left chasing hobbies. But if I did have more time, I would gladly spend it on: Reading more books, hiking in the beautiful Norwegian nature, playing board games and scuba diving.

P. S. He grows barley, apples, strawberries, cherries, various other berries and herbs; sometimes squash and stuff too!

(T): Finally, what’s your favorite feature in Dundas BI?