Console.WriteLine("Hello World!"); /*Greetings from Community Manager*/

Hello folks! I am Tejas, the newest custodian of The Dundas Community they affectionately call “The Cube”, and here’s my story. (Heads up: you may want to brace yourself for a generous dose of millennial lingo)

I am a Software Engineer by education, a Marketer by trade and a Storyteller at heart (you might want to add another core to process that) . I started my career as a software developer with an American Healthcare IT company and kept at it for 3 years. Towards the end of the third year, I went on a road trip to the mountains in India with my wolfpack and came back to pursue a career in creative writing. (What a cliché, right?)

After freelancing with a women’s magazine, writing travel articles for them (and then some beauty tips) , I landed a job in Advertising where I was writing ad copies and creating digital amplification strategies for some of the coolest consumer brands. Almost two and half years into that, I had OD-ed on consumer insights and was craving to be on the other side of the table - deciphering those insights from the data (Pretty sure the engineer in me was feeling a lot of FOMO) . So, I pursued a Diploma in Data Science and Machine Learning from the University of Chicago.

Post that I got into the world of Marketing working for a pizza chain where I did some Market Basket Analyses in the night and use the resulting insights to craft new offers and products in the day. Fast forward another 2 years and 19 pounds of body fat (no points for guessing who redeemed most of those offers) I land myself at Dundas to look after their beautiful community.